Drive UP: Together Demo vs Full — Worth It?
Compare the free Steam demo (450–750 m random cutoff) to Drive UP: Together Early Access: maps, co-op, Neon Junction, achievements, and what official posts say.
Is the Drive UP: Together demo worth trying?
If you want to feel the physics, co-op chaos, and altitude-based climb before spending money, the free Steam demo is the intended on-ramp. Early Access launch news pointed players to the demo to “warm up” before the Oct 26, 2026 unlock.
This comparison is from Drive UP Together Wiki, an unofficial fan site. Buy or install only through Steam (full game) or the separate demo listing (App ID 4749350).
Where does the demo end compared to the full game?
Verified store wording (V26): the demo ends “on purpose at a random height between 450 and 750 m”; the full game lets you finish on every map.
A developer reply in Steam discussions (V27) paraphrases the same idea: the demo ranges from 450M to 750M so each player gets a different experience.

Diagram: DUT Wiki (not from the press kit). Heights match official Steam demo text.
Above that cutoff band, the paid Early Access build continues to each map’s finish line where one is documented—for example Neon Junction finishes at 1000 meters per v0.1.2 patch notes. Finish heights for the launch mountain and Port Babel are not published in first-party copy we reviewed.

Screenshot: Gamevato official press kit.

Screenshot: Gamevato official press kit.
What did Gamevato say on November 3, 2026?
Steam news headline: “Played the demo? Your crew can keep climbing.” Key paraphrased points from the official post:
- Thanks to everyone who played the demo.
- The demo stops at a random height on purpose; in the full game, “the whole mountain is yours.”
- What the full game adds (listed in the post):
- Every map, including Neon Junction from v0.1.2—neon night city, climb to a 1,000 m finish, plus minigames Bomb Tag and Sky Sumo.
- Up to 8 friends per lobby, invited from inside the game.
- Achievements, leaderboards, and Early Access updates shaped by player reports.
That post is marketing summary, not a technical save-transfer spec.
What does Early Access include beyond the demo?
Baseline Early Access content from launch news and store EA FAQ (still true at a high level):
| Area | Full game (verified) | Demo (verified) |
|---|---|---|
| Climb length | Full climb to finish on every map | Random stop 450–750 m |
| Maps | Launch mountain, Port Babel (v0.1.1), Neon Junction (v0.1.2) | Same core tech; map access may match demo build—confirm in client |
| Players | 1–8 online co-op or solo | Co-op concept present; lobby rules with paid owners not fully documented here |
| Progression meta | Car colors, engine/turbo upgrades (v0.1.2 gear ratios), Steam Cloud category on store | Upgrade/endgame scope effectively capped by height cutoff |
| Steam features | Achievements, leaderboards, stats | Achievement carryover not stated |
| Price (USD snapshot) | $5.99 on Nov 4, 2026 per API | Free |
Deep dives: beginner guide, co-op strategies, achievements and leaderboards, v0.1.2 patch notes.
What is not stated officially?
We flag gaps so you can verify yourself:
- Save or achievement transfer from demo App ID 4749350 to full App ID 4058120 — not stated in game-facts sources or the Nov 3 post body.
- Exact demo map list versus paid rotation — confirm in the demo’s Steam description and in-game menu.
- Cross-play — Windows only per Steam platforms; Mac/Linux false.
If you outgrow the demo mid-climb, the full game is the path to 1000 m on Neon Junction and harbor night runs on Port Babel. Driving help: driving momentum tips. Common questions: FAQ.
Last checked against patch v0.1.2 on November 4, 2026. This is an unofficial fan wiki.
FAQ
Where does the demo stop?
Is the demo the same game as Early Access?
Does the full game include Neon Junction and minigames?
Do demo achievements carry over if I buy the game?
How much does the full game cost?
Related Articles
Was this helpful?
Thanks for the feedback!